Administration & Department Information

 

Faculty

Orangeburg Prep faculty members are chosen based on demonstrated excellence within their field of study, a strong commitment to education, and a caring attitude toward children. Teachers meet the accreditation standards of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and the South Carolina Independent School Association. Most teachers hold advanced degrees and continue their education through seminars and professional memberships. The teacher-to-student ratio is 1:16.

 

Accreditation

Orangeburg Prep is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and the South Carolina Independent School Association.

 

 

Administration
Evan Powell epowell@orangeburgprep.com Head of School Masters in Education Charleston Southern University
LaDan Brown lbrown@orangeburgprep.com Assistant Head of School Curriculum Coordinator BA Math / Columbia College
Rosemary McGee rmcgee@orangeburgprep.com Lower Campus Administrator BA Elementary Education Columbia College
Taylor Riley

triley@orangeburgprep.com

Guidance Counselor BA Biology / College of Charleston
Jan Stoudenmire

jstoudenmire@orangeburgprep.com

Athletic Director BS / Limestone

.

 

Faculty Department Heads
Mrs. Michelle Waters mwaters@orangeburgprep.com Math Department Head BS Mathematics / Duke University
Mrs. Libby Ray lray@orangeburgprep.com Science Department Head BS/University of South Carolina
Dr. Mark Van Gunten mvangunten@orangeburgprep.com English Department Head BA,MA,PHD/Bowling Green State University
Mrs. Barbara Askins baskins@orangeburgprep.com Social Studies Department Head BA/University of South Carolina
Rosemary McGee rmcgee@orangeburgprep.com Foreign Language Department Head BA/Columbia College
  Computer Department Head  

Sherri Sullivan

ssullivan@orangeburgprep.com

Fine Arts Department Head MA/Wake Forest
Jan Stoudenmire jstoudenmire@orangeburgprep.com Physical Education Department Head BS/Limestone

 

 

Mr. L.R. Connor

Mr. Connor was employed at Orangeburg Prep since 1975. He served as Administrator at the Lower Campus until he suffered a stroke in the early Spring of 2000. He had planned to retire in May, 2000. He was a patient at Life Care of Columbia on Faraway Lane. Mr. Connor passed away on December 19, 2008. If you would like more information, please contact Ms. Blackstone, Mr. Connor's sister, at (803)787-2578.