END OF YEAR AWARDS CEREMONY MIDDLE SCHOOL MAY 2020

DUKE TIP SIXTH GRADE TALENT SEARCH Using national norms, any student who scores in the 95th percentile or higher on an accepted subtest (English, Reading, Math, or Science) from a standardized achievement test is qualified. Sixth graders recognized are Hayden Felder, Kate Holstein, Madeline Jordan, Gray Sanders, Madeline Till, and Loryn Whitman

DUKE TIP QUALIFIERS SEVENTH GRADERS

The prestigious Duke Talent Identification Program identifies seventh graders at Orangeburg Preparatory School as being eligible to participate in its Seventh Grade Talent Search. Students eligible for Duke TIP had to score in the 95 percentile or an accepted subtest or total battery on the grade-level ACT/Aspire or an accepted state specific test taken during the spring of the sixth grade. They are also encouraged to take the SAT test as seventh graders--the same one that college-bound high school students take. These students are Jenna Blume, Payton Bordenkecher, Izzy Exum, Chandler Gillam, Caitlyn Hyde, John Inabinet, Jack McConnell, and Sarah Tomson.

GEORGE GRICE	To be eligible, eighth graders had to score at or above the 90 th percentile nationally on the reading and/or math subtests of the ACT/Aspire taken during the spring of the seventh grade and be recommended by the Head of School. These students are Ramsey Albergotti, Katie Canup, Averi Evans, Lucy Flaherty, Emily Hughes, CarrieAnn Martin, Brig Patel, Davis Turner, Ethan Williams, and Lauryn Williams
DeDe BULLARD WALLACE SCHOLARSHIP	These awards are voted on by faculty and are presented annually to girls or boys. These are tuition scholarships and students who receive these awards demonstrate the following characteristics: scholarship, character, citizenship, service to school, dependability and cooperation. This year's recipients are Payton Schurlknight and Bradin Williams.

SCISA SCHOLAR	This award is given to students who
ATHLETE	letter in at least two varsity sports
	during the current school year and must
	maintain the honor roll status for the
	first three quarters of the school year.
	The following students have earned
	this honor: Jacob Smith, Bradin
	Williams, and Avery Tucker.